## **AINMNIUCHAIN - NOMINATIONS**

CATHAOIRLEACH: Liam Ó Loineacháin (Luimneach)

(Nominated by:) (An Clár, Ciarraí, Luimneach, Portláirge & Tiobraid Árann)

LEAS- Gearóid Ó Riain (Tiobraid Árann)

**CATHAOIRLEACH:** 

(Nominated by:) (An Clár, Ciarraí, Luimneach, Portláirge & Tiobraid Árann)

CISTEOIR: Séan Ó Suilleabháin (An Clár)

(Nominated by:) (An Clár)

Diarmuid Ó Loinsigh (Ciarraí)

(Ciarraí)

OIFIGEACH Roibeard Ó Riain (Corcaigh)

CHAIDREAMH POIBLÍ:

(Nominated by:) (Corcaigh)

**CUNTASOIRÍ: BDO** recommended by the Management & Finance Committees

## NA RÚIN – MOTIONS

## 1. That Bye Law 2 be amended as follows:

There shall be a Management and Finance committee which shall consist of the Chairperson, Full time Secretary(without voting rights), the Full time operations Manager(without voting rights), the vice chairperson, the treasurer, the PRO, and the immediate past Council chairperson for the year following the termination of his/her office. Should a County not be represented on this committee in any foregoing voting capacities that county/counties shall be entitled to nominate one of their Council representatives to be a member of the Committee.

The Full time operations Manager shall act as Secretary to the Management and Finance Committee.

Fiodhanach Caisleain Uí Mathuna, Luimneach

## 2. Amend Bye Law 2 (Sub Committees) to add:

There shall be a Risk and Audit Committee, which shall consist of the current Treasurer, former Treasurer, one Council Delegate and 2 non Council members, who shall be appointed by the Council Chairman. The Chairperson of the Committee shall be one of the 2 non Council members. The Committee shall be responsible overseeing the financial procedures of the Council, identifying risks to the Council, monitoring the management of identified risks and ensuring that proper procedures are followed. The Committee shall meet at least 4 times a year and shall present a report to the Full Council on two occasions during the year. All members shall serve for no more than 3 years.

**Munster Council Finance and Management Committee.**